Meet Our Staff

Use this staff directory to determine which of our qualified team members may best assist you with your district’s needs. Contact us anytime by email or by calling 877-924-2732.


Neil McCormickNeil McCormick

Chief Executive Officer

Rick Wood Rick Wood

Finance and Administration Director

Amber Phelen Amber Phelen

Executive Assistant

Mustafa Hessabi Mustafa Hessabi

Deputy General Counsel

Advocacy and Public Affairs

Kyle Packham Kyle Packham

Advocacy and Public Affairs Director

Aaron Avery Aaron Avery

Senior Legislative Representative

Anthony Tannehill Anthony Tannehill

Legislative Representative

Marcus Detwiler Marcus Detwiler

Associate Legislative Representative

Ophelia Szigeti, Legislative Analyst Ophelia Szigeti

Legislative Analyst

Lilia M. Hernandez, Legislative Assistant Lilia M. Hernandez

Legislative Assistant

Chris Palmer Chris Palmer

Senior Public Affairs Field Coordinator
Southern Network

Dane Wadlé Dane Wadlé

Senior Public Affairs Field Coordinator
Sierra Network

Colleen Haley Colleen Haley

Public Affairs Field Coordinator
Bay Area Network

Chris Norden Chris Norden

Public Affairs Field Coordinator
Northern Network

Richelle Noroyan Richelle Noroyan

Public Affairs Field Coordinator
Coastal Network

Member Services and Communications

Cassandra Strawn Cassandra Strawn

Member Services & Communications Director

Emily Cha Emily Cha

Database & Online Communities Specialist

Eric Spencer Eric Spencer

Member Services Specialist

Michael Meyer Michael Meyer

Member Services Specialist

Aubrey Gohl Aubrey Gohl

Member Services Representative

Susan Stauts Susan Stauts

Member Services Representative

Tomicko AbellaTomicko Abella

Member Services Representative

Brent Farrar Brent Farrar

Design & Websites Manager

Vanessa Gonzales Vanessa Gonzales

Communications Specialist

Kristin WithrowKristin Withrow

Communications Specialist

Professional Development

Megan Hemming Megan Hemming

Professional Development Director

Jennifer SmithJennifer Smith

Professional Development Coordinator

Rachael Poppino Rachael Poppino

Professional Development Assistant


CSDA’s staff is here to meet your advocacy, professional development and member services needs.

Board of Directors

CSDA is governed by an 18-member Board of Directors:

View Members