Member News

Congratulations to the 2017 CSDA Award Winners

| Tags: |

A big congratulations to all of this year’s CSDA Annual Award winners. Individuals and districts both received awards acknowledging their achievements in various areas including exceptional public outreach, leadership, and innovations.

The awards were presented at this year’s Annual Conference & Exhibitor Showcase held September 25-28 in Monterey.

Winning submissions from each category are as follows:

Exceptional Public Outreach (Large District Category)
Modesto Irrigation District and Turlock Irrigation District
“Worth Your Fight” Campaign

Innovative Program/Project of the Year (Large District Category)
Desert Recreation District
Adaptive/Therapeutic Recreation Program

Innovative Program/Project of the Year (Small District Category)
Feather River Recreation & Park District
Riverbend Park: Phase 1 Project

Staff Member of the Year
Louis Solana, Ironhouse Sanitary District

Board Member of the Year
Gary Bales, Monterey Regional Waste Management District

General Manager of the Year
Jon Newby, West Valley Sanitation District of Santa Clara County

Ralph Heim Exceptional Outreach & Advocacy Award
Jennifer Poland, Hi-Desert Water District

Chapter of the Year
Contra Costa Chapter of CSDA


Comments are closed.