Districts In The News

Congratulations to the 2014 CSDA Award Winners


A big congratulations to all of this year’s CSDA Annual Awards winners. Individuals and districts both received awards acknowledging their achievements in various areas, including exceptional public outreach, leadership and innovations. The awards were presented at this year’s Annual Conference & Exhibitor Showcase held last week in Palm Springs. Winning submissions from each category are as follows:

Exceptional Public Outreach (Individual Category)
Directors Carol Severin and Ted Radke, East Bay Regional Parks District

Exceptional Public Outreach (Small District Category)
Morongo Valley Community Services District
“Community Relations Improvement Effort”

Exceptional Public Outreach (Large District Category)
Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District
“Midpen Vision Plan”

Innovative Program/Project of the Year (Small District Category)
Los Medanos Community Healthcare District
“Summer Internship Program”

Innovative Program/Project of the Year (Large District Category) – Co-Recipients
Cordova Recreation and Park District
“Sunridge Park Project”


Monterey Regional Waste Management District
“Organics to Energy Compost Program”

Staff Member of the Year
Shirley Miller, Fulton-El Camino Recreation and Park District

Board President of the Year
Larry Minor, Valley-Wide Recreation and Park District

General Manager of the Year
David Stoldt, Monterey Peninsula Water Management District

Chapter of the Year
San Diego County Chapter

Hollingsworth Award of Excellence
Jim Acosta, Saticoy Sanitary District


Comments are closed.