Special Districts Association of Monterey County

We provide the most relevant government information crucial to all California districts. We strive to make districts stronger together.


Tom Moore
Marina Coast Water District
11 Reservation Road
Marina, CA 93933
Phone: (831) 384-6131
Email: directormoore@mcwd.org

Vice President

Carl Miller
Monterey Peninsula Airport District
200 Fred Kane Drive, Suite 200
Monterey, CA 93940-5353
Phone: (831) 648-7000
Email: cmmmiller42@aol.com


Rick Verbanec
Pebble Beach Community Services District
3101 Forest Lake Road
Pebble Beach, CA  93953
Phone: (831) 373-1274
Email: rdverb@sbcglobal.net

Immediate Past President

Warren “Pete” Poitras
Monterey County Local Agencies Insurance Authority JPA
19900 Portola Drive
Salinas, CA  93908
Phone: (831) 455-1828
Email: wppoitras@gmail.com

Chapter Administrator

Paula Riso
Marina Coast Water District
11 Reservation Road, Marina, CA 93933
Phone: (831) 883-5910
Email: priso@mcwd.org

State CSDA Director

Vince Ferrante
Moss Landing Harbor District
14 Hyannis Circle
Salinas, CA  93906
Phone: (831) 633-5417
Email: coachvf@yahoo.com

CSDA Public Affairs Field Coordinator

Chris Palmer
Phone: (714) 743-7404
Email: chrisp@csda.net


The Special Districts Association of Monterey County meets the third Tuesday of January, April, July and October.  Meetings start at 6:00 pm with a buffet dinner and end at approximately 8:00 pm.  There is a cost of $30.

Meeting Location:

Shoreline Occupational Services Conference Center
249 10th Street
Marina, CA

Meeting Dates:

If you have questions or wish to RSVP, please contact Paula Rios at (831) 883-5910 or priso@mcwd.org




Aromas Tri-County Fire Protection
Aromas Water District
Cachagua Fire Protection District
Carmel Area Wastewater District
Carmel Highlands Fire Protection
Carmel Valley Recreation & Park District
Castroville Community Services District
Cypress Fire Protection District
Greenfield Memorial District
King City Cemetery District
Marina Coast Water District
Monterey Bay Unified Air Pollution Control District
Monterey County Regional Fire District
Monterey Peninsula Airport District
Monterey Peninsula Regional Park District
Monterey Peninsula Water Management District
Monterey Regional Waste Management District
Moss Landing Harbor District
North County Fire Protection District of Monterey County
North County Recreation and Park District
North Salinas Valley Mosquito Abatement District
Pajaro/Sunny Mesa Community Services District
Pebble Beach Community Services District
Resource Conservation District of Monterey County
San Lucas County Water District
Soledad Cemetery District
Soledad Community Health Care District
South Monterey County Fire Protection District
Spreckels Community Services District
Spreckels Memorial District

Top of Page