Santa Clara County Special Districts Association

We provide the most relevant government information crucial to all California districts. We strive to make districts stronger together.

The Santa Clara County Special Districts Association (SCCSDA) was formed in 2004 to propose and advocate constructive means for the continuous improvement and functioning of special districts within Santa Clara County, and to assist special districts to provide a more effective and efficient government at the closest level to the residents of Santa Clara County, that will result in benefits to the public.

The SCCSDA is comprised of special districts that represent the fields of water, sanitation, sewer, cemetery, hospital, resource conservation, and open space.  It liaises with representatives from other partner organizations such as LAFCO, the League of California Cities, the Valley Transportation Authority, and of course CSDA.  The SCCSDA also liaises with elected officials at the local, regional, and state levels on issues of importance to special districts.

Chapter Officers:

Steve Wesolowski
Rancho Rinconada Recreation and Park District
18000 Chelmsford Drive
Cupertino, CA  95014-6412
Phone: (408) 252-8429

Stephanie Moreno
Guadalupe-Coyote Resource Conservation District
888 N First Street, Suite 204
San Jose, CA  95112
Phone: (408) 288-5888

Nai Hsueh
Santa Clara Valley Water District
5700 Almaden Expressway
San Jose, CA 95118-3614
Phone: (408) 265-2600

Chapter Administrator

Rachael Gibson
Santa Clara Valley Water District
5700 Almaden Expressway
San Jose, CA 95118-3614
Phone: (408) 630-2884

CSDA Public Affairs Field Coordinator

Colleen Haley
Phone: 530-902-3932

Meeting Schedule:

The SCCSDA meets quarterly, every March, June, September, and December at the Santa Clara Valley Water District, 5700 Almaden Expressway, San Jose, CA 95118 (Headquarters Boardroom).

Future Meetings

  • March 5, 2018
  • June 4, 2018
  • September 3, 2018
  • December 3, 2018

Lunch will be served starting at 11:30 a.m.; meeting from 12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Please RSVP to Ferlina Dela Cruz or contact her at (408) 630-2737, if you have questions.

Chapter Members:

County Sanitation District No. 2-3
Cupertino Sanitary District
El Camino Healthcare District
Guadalupe Coyote Resource Conservation District
Loma Prieta Resource Conservation District
Midpenninsula Regional Open Space District
Purissima Hills Water District
Rancho Rinconada Recreation & Park District
San Martin County Water District
Santa Clara County Open Space Authority
Santa Clara County Central Fire Protection District
Santa Clara Valley Water District
Saratoga Cemetery District
Saratoga Fire District
South Santa Clara County Fire District
South Santa Clara Valley War Memorial District
Santa Clara Valley Transportation District
West Valley Sanitation District

Top of Page